thursday | when you’re done with the week, but the week isn’t done with you

IMG_0440Yup, that’s what we call it. Though we don’t usually call it that until Thursday night, and it’s only 7:20 am. I could write an entire post about why (and I just did, so I got it out of my system, but you don’t have to read it…you’re welcome). Nothing bad…just layers of life and work and stuff. I made myself a little crazy this week by actually caring about the Giant’s trade deadline (really Kim? really?). I bought a new FitBit (wearing it now, tracking how many steps there are from my chair to…my chair). Not much else to report. At least nothing inspired and bloggable.

But I am kind of curious. Does anyone else run out of steam by Thursday? For years Thursday has been Breakfast for Dinner night (which appears as BFD on the meal planner, which always makes me giggle). It started with French toast and fruit, then morphed into eggs in a basket, then eggs any way. Now that it’s the two of us, it’s omelettes, with whatever is in the garden and whatever is left over. Steve has been perfecting them. Tonight I believe they will be perfect with a glass of wine.

Inspired tomorrow. And if not inspired, at least breathing and grateful.

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to thursday | when you’re done with the week, but the week isn’t done with you

  1. anniespickns says:

    This uneasyness might be the precursor to a four-day work week looming in your future.
    🙂

  2. I can usually power through Thursday but by Friday I have nothing left. My poor children – not only do I have much food left in the fridge but I can’t muster up the energy to throw something together for them until close to 8pm! Last night, however, we watched Masterchef Junior and it was great, so maybe we’ll have a new Friday tradition!

Leave a comment