where I live

California’s Central Valley. It’s flat. It gets hot. It’s in between some neat places. But typically, it’s not one of our state’s beauty spots. It’s fertile, but we don’t always think of it as fabulous. In fact, I’ve been known to say (on a weekly basis), I really want to move someplace beautiful. But you know, on Sunday, February 22, I think this qualifies as beautiful.

IMG_0317

Our week wasn’t perfect. One of my favorite people on the planet has breast cancer, another friend’s journey is ending. There’s plenty of good in my life, but you know, cancer sucks. Last weekend I found some awesome orchards, but seven days later, the blooms were gone. Luckily, there were new ones, and as I drove around in circles, in my corner of the valley, I did see beauty. Everywhere.

It’s where I live. I’m here, and it’s good.

IMG_0268 IMG_0271 IMG_0273 IMG_0274 IMG_0291 IMG_0301  IMG_0318 IMG_0319 IMG_0322

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

