well good morning, 2015

ny coffee

New Year’s Day…pretty much my favorite day of the year. It’s always a fresh start. Which is good and healthy and healing for everyone. 2014 had some rough moments, that’s for sure. But business is good, the family is healthy, and in 24 hours, both of my girls will be on U.S. soil (I love my adventurous daughters, but I’d be lying if I didn’t admit to feeling a little more comfy when we’re just one or two time zones away). Last night we met up with my brother and sister-in-law for an early supper, then we came home to our ukuleles, some Prosecco and chocolate and candlelight. We celebrated East Coast time, which is a pretty brilliant solution.

Frost is still on the grass this morning, but the sun is out. It’s going to be a good year, I can feel it.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to well good morning, 2015

  1. Monica Lee says:

    Happy New Year Kim! Nice to have both of your girls closer. On Saturday E. heads back down south after a gap semester. Now I have to get used to having her away again. I am a novice at this but from what I hear it doesn’t get easier to see them off…or does it?

Leave a Reply

