ten ways to happy

Lately, my life hasn’t been going according to plan. In fact, there’s more confusion than clarity and a few more bumps in the road than are necessary. My brow was furrowing on a regular basis, and if I didn’t change my attitude, these furrows would become permanent. So yesterday I took a page from my friend Suzanne’s blog, and went on a modified version of her #100 Happy Days Adventure. I would find ten things that made me happy, and take photos of them. At 7:00 a.m., ten things seemed daunting, because at that moment I could only imagine one, my coffee. But darned if the exercise didn’t pay off by happy thing #3. Small, happy moments….woven together to create a pretty satisfying day.  There were even bonus happy moments that didn’t make the photo set. A new outfit, a good client meeting, a friend offering me his ukulele, an email solving a big concern. Maybe not a super exciting day, but certainly on the positive side of the scale. Isn’t it funny the way that works?

1. happy coffee

1. happy coffee

2. sweet card from miss alex

2. sweet card from miss alex

3. california rain

3. california rain

4. cleanish desk, achievable list

4. cleanish desk, achievable list

5. turkey sandwich by steve, pickles included

5. turkey sandwich by steve, pickles included

6. sticker proofs are here!

6. sticker proofs are here!

6. afternoon coffee, part of the afternoon meeting prep

7. afternoon coffee, part of the afternoon meeting prep

7. and snacks

8. and snacks

8. waiting for me at home

9. waiting for me at home

9. sweats and slippers

10. sweats and slippers

This entry was posted in Inspired by Others. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ten ways to happy

  1. suzannestavert says:

    Glad to see you found 10 things to be happy about in one day. That is a tall order. I especially liked that Steve made you a sandwich!

Leave a Reply

