all those feelings

IMG_6753

Let’s start with confused. Clearly confused about how to handle Tour of No Regrets and Fifty|Fifty Vision. The simple answer would be to combine the two, but perhaps I am the only one who sees the distinction between writing about my life and writing about midlife (which happens to be my life). Until I can clear up the confusion, I’ll keep showing up here one way, and there, in a slightly other way. Or the same way…or…see, confusion.

And, a few more:

Worn out: The 90+ degree days. Over it. It’s October, let’s move on. There is pumpkin everything to be had, people, and it’s not right when you’re sweating. It’s time for a chill in the air, and all that.

Kinda thrilled: With what I wrote this week (yes, at the other party). Reflecting on the train.

A little anxious: I’m giving a presentation today to a group of communication professionals on working with bloggers. This opportunity manifested itself two days after I imagined that there could be a space for me to consult with organizations to help them work with bloggers. Go figure. The bad news is, I thought that working on this for the past two months would enable me to crack the code. Nope…code still being written, yet to be cracked.

Delighted: We sold Alex’s Jeep, Hugo (Wherever Hugo, I go…get it?) to the first caller off Steve’s Craigslist ad. And it was to a delightful dad and daughter (who even looked like Alex) who were Jeep fanatics and she was so excited. The Jeep was a short and fun era, not so much for me, but for Alex and Steve. Happy how that one turned out.

Beyond excited and weirdly surprised: The SF Giants are in the playoffs. It’s been a frustrating season, and I have been an up-and-down fan. And yes, I wrote about it here. We have at least four more games, maybe fourteen. The next games are against Alex’s team, the St. Louis Cardinals. The good news is that we don’t have to do it being in the same house with her (we can’t even watch the games in the same room when that happens). Best she stay in Amsterdam for this series. Safer that way for all of us.

Eager: To move onto the next thing. That’s This is Plan Be. We’re halfway there and it makes me so happy…can’t wait to share it with you.

Concerned: For our world. So many things…

Grateful: Our parents. All four of them. We keep patching them together, and they keep ticking. A tad slower, but grateful for every day we have. Hoping on a plane to see mine this weekend.  And as a bonus, maybe some of that fall weather will show up in Southern California.

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to all those feelings

  1. Becky Sue says:

    I’ve been thinking about you and watching and cheering for your Giants!

Leave a Reply

