it’s time for a little summer

Hi there, thanks for waiting for me. I am not 100% back, but I am almost back. There’s been a lot going on…I’m not quite ready to write about it here, though I do have a small piece that I wrote a month ago over on fifty|fifty vision.

As you can see, I’ve been experimenting a little with the blog, and I think I’ll keep on playing around. I’ve been spending so much time writing for fifty|fifty, plus it hasn’t been all rainbows and unicorns over here, so I have felt a little lost. So stay tuned and stay patient, and something will show up, I promise.

In the meantime, it’s summertime, which means it’s time for the 12th Annual Tackett+Barbaria Summer Reading List.

ReadingList_Bikes_Ma#69502E

We’ve been doing these for the studio for years. This is last year’s list and this is a look back at all of our lists.

This year we decided to shake it up again, and we did a Tumblr bookshelf. We might add to this bookshelf as the year goes on, or we might actually spend our time reading the books.  Either way, I hope you enjoy it. Tell me, what are you reading this summer?

P.S. Mom, a Tumblr is a different kind of blog format. Don’t try to understand it, because I barely understand it, and now I have two (the other one is Caffeinated By Design, and I post something new there every day…but that doesn’t mean I get it). So go to the bookshelf, let the books load, hover over the book to get the title, and double click to get the description. It’s cool, I promise. So, was I clear? This….this is where you go. Here.  It’s a little confusing…maybe I need a vacation!

 

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Making Stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

