for a friday :: making time edition

design[1]

I am in sunny Southern California, hanging out with my mom and dad, for a weekend of modest birthday celebration. We’re doing book group, a play and a surprise. Also hoping for a mother/daughter pedicure date, and some wine time in their patio. Oh, and Mom and I are making a family tree for our upcoming family reunion in June.

We had a productive week, not as cool as I had hoped, or crazy as I expected. I am trying to stay focused, and not distracted, though that’s a losing battle. Evidence above, a new iPhone app called Wordswag. Oh, I never mentioned that I had a new iPhone, did I? I upgraded from the dark ages (that would be my iPhone 3) to a 5s. It’s a whole new world. Just what I was afraid of.

Remember, mom says (or at least this is what I used to say to my girls): You are in charge of you. See you on the flip side.

 

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

