mom’s weekend at osu

And to think, I almost didn’t go. Almost didn’t take the flight to Portland, meet up with my youngest daughter’s roommate’s mom, drive to Corvallis to Oregon State University, stay in Alex and Megan’s apartment, dined and wined with their friends and moms, lunched, shopped, dined again (the kids cooked and did the dishes), acappellaed (yes, spell check already notified me that wasn’t a word), ate cake, watched my daughter make good choices (work vs. play, always a tricky one), wandered around campus (moms love crafts fairs), shopped a little more, cleaned her room (old times, you know), wandered around town, purchased an OSU Mom wine glass (because of course), slept with A. (and she didn’t even complain about my snoring), and watched her play Intramural softball (and they won, 11-0, which was kind of hysterical in itself). I almost missed it. But I didn’t. And I won’t forget it.IMG_3111IMG_3106 IMG_4559 IMG_4560 IMG_4572 IMG_4579 IMG_4592 IMG_4597IMG_4606 IMG_4601   IMG_4618 IMG_4625 IMG_4628

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

