breathing room

For the past year, my go to place to get a breather is the Yolo Wildlife Basin (technically it’s called the Yolo Bypass Wildlife Area, but I can never remember that, so it’s just “the basin”). It’s different every single time I am there, but it always provides a few surprises, and a moment to gather in nature. This was our quick Saturday afternoon trip. It was short, but it did the job. (The photo on the previous post, with the John Lennon quote, is also from the basin…see what I mean about always being different?)

One more thing…I have a new essay up at Fifty|Fifty Vision. I spent a month on it, and while I entered it thinking one way, I finished it with a new point of view. Take a look if you like, and let me know what you think. Thanks!

IMG_4440 IMG_4451 IMG_4458 IMG_4465 IMG_4469 IMG_4477

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

