fantasy camp

Our good friends Dick and Gail have retirement within shouting distance. She already has, and he’s about to. Thursday I was wine tasting with Gail and she mentioned wanting to check out Airstream trailers over the weekend. Of course, I jumped at the chance to go with her. At the same moment, Steve and Dick were golfing and Dick mentioned Gail’s Airstream dream to Steve. Steve’s response was, “It’s a good thing Kim has that out of her system, so she won’t want to go with her.” Which is exactly how the four of us found ourselves on a rainy Saturday afternoon, lunch and beer in Winters… and then at the Airstream dealer in Vacaville. The truth is, I don’t think there is an Airstream in our future, unless it’s already parked and paid for. But it sure was a cool way to spend a few hours, fantasizing about spending the spare $100,000 (because we all have that laying around, don’t we?) on the trailer, truck and wine glasses to go with it. A girl can dream, can’t she? (P.S. Again…check out Steve’s shirt and hat…look familiar?)

IMG_4097 IMG_4102 IMG_4120 IMG_4123 IMG_4125 IMG_4127 IMG_4133 IMG_4141 IMG_4150 IMG_4154

 

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to fantasy camp

  1. David says:

    The fact that I think these are pretty cool and would maybe like one, means I’ve officially turned into my Dad. Older age comes with older tastes I guess. Please buy one so that I can rent it.

    • kimtb says:

      David, they are pretty cool. But I have to say, I think I want something older. Last summer Steve and I did rent a trailer, though it wasn’t as cool as this. I will send you the link…it was a fun trip! Kim

Leave a Reply

