in my own backyard

Here’s the truth. I knew I had two beautiful, blooming trees in my own backyard (one belongs to the neighbors, but we get all of the benefits). But for some reason I thought they weren’t special enough to take photos of… because I do it every year. Yeah, like Christmas morning isn’t special, or your birthday, because they happen every year. I should have known better.

So we spent Sunday afternoon driving all over Yolo County to find blossoms, and yesterday I took a long walk, looking for blossoms. And then I came home…and found the blossoms, again.

And now I know.

IMG_3755 IMG_3756 IMG_3757 IMG_3761 IMG_3766 IMG_3770 IMG_3771

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to in my own backyard

  1. Pingback: blossom chasing

Leave a Reply

