thank fully

tumblr_n0ms739ERf1si4hp2o1_500

The truth is, I am a little bit cranky this morning. I had to take a break from my TV binge-a-thon. So many people behaving badly…I know it’s pretend, but it was just wearing me down. And then my sweet town has its own soap opera (we call it Volleyball-gate) which is ridiculous and sad and a waste of time, money and energy. But I keep getting drawn in, reading every article, and every comment (and there are lots)…reminded that snark is easier to dispense than love. I wonder why that is, why we delight in the “don’t look, don’t look away” misery of others?

So today, seeking beauty and love. And gratitude. Perhaps a really fabulous cappuccino along the way.

PS. Poster found on http://great.is/.

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

