I’d like that month back, please

IMG_3501This is what happened:

I am almost better. Not really better-better, but better enough.

It rained a little.

Alex was accepted into the program at University of Amsterdam next year. That is, Amsterdam as in “much further away than Oregon.” And for a year. I am trying to think of a word for thrilled, worried, sad, delighted, proud. And jealous. That. I am really good at having my girls 1000 miles away. But this…well, that’s what we get for raising them with minds of their own.

My brother is coming to visit. He is a new friend, which sounds funny, but it’s wonderful.

Tomorrow is February 1. I am going to pretend it is January 1. I have some catching up to do….that new project I boasted about last November, some exercise, some writing, and some wine drinking. The wine drinking may need to wait a little longer, but for the rest of my life…I am coming for you.

PS. Pink Elephant in Monte Rio…two weeks ago when all this started and I thought I’d be sick for three days max.

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

