yes, I binged

House of Cards. Thirteen 50-minute episodes. We started on Saturday night and stopped at 1:30 a.m. We picked up Sunday night, and finished the entire season at 12:30 a.m. I may or may not have actually gotten dressed on Sunday (if you call sweat pants being dressed, then yes I was).

I started to do the math, but realized if I knew how many hours of TV we watched, I could toss the last shred of my dignity out the window.

It was kind of amazing.

Kevin Spacey was brilliant, Robin Wright was beautiful. The writing was mostly really, really good. The art direction was great. I did get a little hung up wondering with all of those secrets why no one had locks on their cell phones. But other than a few continuity issues, I’d say it was a fabulous way to spend a weekend.

Next, wondering if I can handle Breaking Bad? Five seasons…that’s almost 60 hours.

Dignity, it was nice knowing you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to yes, I binged

  1. leslyejoy says:

    Watch out for Breaking Bad. I did all the seasons pretty much straight through, over about two weeks. After it was too late and I couldn’t stop, I decided it was way too intense and way too long for that kind of continuous viewing. You may have talked me into House of Cards, however.

Leave a Reply

