one more cup for the road

IMG_1764

Yup, same cup. Everywhere I go, I always have my supply kit. Coffee, french press (sometimes a drip filter, just to change it up), one of the diner mugs, and a box of milk. Also, a few Kind bars, apples and maybe some granola. And a bottle of wine. Or two. There’s more, but those are the go-to provisions. Coffee in the hotel lobby? Not soon enough. Coffee at the Starbucks down the street? You’re kidding, right? I am not even capable of dressing myself without coffee (and I am NOT kidding). I’ve only started my morning once, that I can remember, without a cup. That was in India, when we were staying at a Hare Krishna temple and compound and caffeine wasn’t part of the gig. I believe I did attack the tea cart just outside the gates when we were leaving. My shower that morning was also with a bucket of cold water.

In other news, I found an extra week. Does that ever happen to you? Time compression, before an event or deadline. It happens to me constantly. Sometimes it’s hours, but this time it was a whole week. I realized it when I was awake, worrying at 4:00 a.m.  And to my credit, I went back to sleep, rather than adding ten more things to my to-do list. It must be the coffee.

That’s all I have for you…rolling into Thursday. Let’s go.

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

