sometimes gifts show up as opportunities

IMG_1650

A friend of mine is running for Davis City Council, and I am helping him (see previous post). I have never done anything like this before. I have posted lawn signs, walked once, and still (proudly) have my Obama sticker on my car. But I’ve never been really involved with a campaign, and certainly have never helped shape one.

This weekend I am going to the coast to be with cousins I barely know, to memorialize their parents (my dad’s younger brother and his wife).

I am jumping in to do support tasks for Steve’s show…things that aren’t necessarily in my wheelhouse, but are wheelhouse-ish enough to make me think I can pull this off.

I went to a wine tasting/food pairing party last week, and came home with a great bottle of wine. And three pomegranates.

And that’s what I have for you today. Happy Weekend, see you on the flip side.

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

