sneaking through the back door

I’ll admit to missing you, and blogging, and thinking about blogging, and even complaining about blogging. But I am not quite ready to commit to blogging…so for the moment I am sneaking in the back door and talking to myself.

Here’s what I am doing besides blogging. Working. Having a clean house. The crew of 9 has reduced to a crew of 4, and the truth is, we can’t get it dirty enough to justify once a week. But it’s kind of like living in a new house. And there’s still plenty to do, but I just don’t have to do it before I let anyone in the front door. Binge watching TV. I did Orange is the New Black in a week (and I didn’t sleep much either, let me tell you). Working on Mad Men now (yes, I am behind the times), but having some problems with the sexism (yes, I know it’s a show, but it makes me kind of sick). Steve and I went to San Francisco for his birthday. We stayed in Mill Valley and took the ferry to the Giants game, then spent the next day at the Heath Ceramics factory picking out dishes (the seconds were on sale, making them almost affordable). This is our first set of matching dishes in 34 years (and to celebrate the sale, we picked out dessert bowls in every color, so much for matched sets). I also joined a weekly discussion group with some super smart people (you know, the kind of people who make you feel smarter just by being in the same room with them, until they ask you a question and then you get really not smart). It starts tomorrow, and I haven’t done my homework yet, which won’t help my cause. Baseball is over, babies are being born, the winter garden is in, and Steve is still painting map things for his show.  It’s fall and it looks like this.

IMG_1276 IMG_1321IMG_1334IMG_1345 IMG_1358IMG_1395IMG_1406IMG_1420IMG_1396IMG_1434 IMG_1431IMG_1393

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to sneaking through the back door

  1. anniespickns says:

    Nice to have you back even if your really aren’t.

Leave a Reply

