i will wait

I’m still not back, but thought I’d stop in for a quick update.

It’s raining today. Windows open, thunder, it’s awesome. My house is clean, courtesy of Marciela and her nine (yes, nine) housecleaners who did a tornado-like thing here on Wednesday…it was kind of amazing. I watched Orange is the New Black…all thirteen episodes…in one week. Astonishing (also, very graphic, don’t say I didn’t warn you). Steve is upstairs painting. I am drinking a glass of La Crema Chardonnay, which I bought for his mom’s visit tomorrow, but accidentally opened for myself last night. My daughters are happy. And I just watched this, and remembered being there (well, not exactly there, I was in Monterey, but almost there) a year ago. I believe this is contentment.

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to i will wait

  1. Becky Sue says:

    You saw Mumford and Sons?! You are so lucky! They are at the top of my desired concerts. I just scored tickets yesterday to an upcoming Pearl Jam concert, also at the top of my list. I owe you an email, I’ve not been feeling well but I’m on the mend. I’ll contact you soon. I have so many pictures to play with it will take me all winter. Have a great time with your MIL.

Leave a Reply

