with zeal

That’s his name, Zeal. Our new baby…well, not OUR baby. Steve’s cousin Chris, and his wife Christine’s new baby. Honestly, we were just meeting his big brother Avery ten minutes ago. We dropped Alex off with them today, and she’ll spend the week helping out with Avery and giving Christine a moment to breathe and settle in (though she seems pretty settled already). I missed the photo ops of the day, including Avery and his pop up circus tent (yes, I was THAT auntie who gave him a circus tent). And the chickens and ducks and flowers and baseball broom game. But I did get these…

IMG_0713IMG_0716IMG_0730

I don’t hold a lot of babies, they kind of scare me a bit. But it was kind of odd and wonderful to see my baby holding a baby who looks like she looked nineteen years ago. I met Papa Chris when he was two, and he was our ring bearer 34 years ago. I am living in a time warp, I tell you. Welcome Zeal Henry. Let’s have some fun.

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

