Hope Valley | Lake View Drives

I’m still living in the past…at least the past last week at Hope Valley. A few more days with lakes and wildflowers and my very cool lawn chair (you know, the one with backpack straps and its own personal cooler). We spent our days wandering rather than wondering (as in, I wonder where that road goes…I don’t know…let’s check it out) and just breathing it all in.IMG_9136IMG_9119IMG_9021IMG_8817IMG_8796 IMG_8779IMG_8854IMG_9000 IMG_9008 IMG_9042 IMG_9144IMG_9169IMG_8819

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hope Valley | Lake View Drives

  1. I love the nature and the Kindle (or Nook)! Also from your last post to heartwarming to see that you and your husband are such good friends after so many years of marriage and when the children are gone. What I hope for for myself! (although 10 more years until children are gone!)

  2. anniespickns says:

    Tell Steve that kayaking Upper Blue Lake is one of life’s “don’t miss” experiences. Those granite boulders are a must see. There are often Bald Eagles and Osprey to watch there too.

  3. kimtb says:

    Ann, looking at tandem kayaks now!

Leave a comment