a plan that went to the birds

We had an event in Davis on Friday, which gave me a good excuse to work at home, or barely work at home, which was my intention. I got up early, made my list and imagined the full day ahead. And then as my laptop went into the red zone, I realized I had left my cord at the studio in Sacramento. It was 7:00 a.m., and Steve was already at the golf course (he does this crazy back 9 thing at 6 a.m., so he can be at work by 9:30). He wasn’t going in until the afternoon, and I had to be back to meet someone back at the house at 9:30. Ugh. And then I realized I could get the cord, check on the studio, stop by the Yolo Wildlife Basin for 30 minutes of bird chirping (which before I started going here this spring, I didn’t know I loved). The plan worked beautifully.

IMG_5607IMG_5599IMG_5636IMG_5625IMG_5627

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

