good things lead to other good things

I used to muster up a five good things list every so often. Some days even five was a stretch. But usually five is possible, if you include stuff like “breathing.” These days I think I can muster up a few more than five. Appreciating what is.

Indpendent daughters, I have two. Still independent parents, two more. Summer plans, including camping-ish in a rented 1947 Spartan Manor trailer. Sunny mornings. Sleeping with windows open. A still-cute and still-patient and still-fun husband. Baseball (I know, it’s weird to me that I like it, too). My camera. Surprise flowers in the garden. Amazing Race, Project Runway and Survivor (still). Fridays off (today!). New notebooks and lists that go on for days. Clean sheets. Blog friends who bring me into their worlds. Dinner on the patio. Coffee anywhere. Walks on the path (today!). Getting the annual tests done (today!). You, who show up here!

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to good things lead to other good things

  1. Stacy says:

    Gratitude! I love it….it’s infectious!

  2. happytheman says:

    Looks like we are going to be in the area the week of July 13. Laura and her Daughter are playing at the Smith Flat House in Placerville on July 14th.

Leave a Reply

