cousins weekend, part two

So now we’re onto Saturday morning. A short walk around the plaza (please note, I went almost an hour from the time I woke up to the time coffee hit my lips…a record…and yes, I kind of lied about around the plaza…it wasn’t all the way around) and breakfast at the hotel. Steve and Mike headed off for a bike ride, where I believe Mike did kick Steve’s butt. Wendy, Margaret and I headed to the spa and we weren’t sure what Bob was going to do.  Spa-ahh was fancy and wonderful. Hot tubs, fluffy robes, massages, a relaxing room where we curled up with tea and the fireplace and talked about…raising our kids. I had carefully curated a pile of magazines (seriously, the Hollywood issue of Vanity Fair is heavy!) and didn’t open one. Because at 1:00 the guys were back, including Bob who had scouted our next stop, a place called Cornerstone Gardens. I am not sure exactly what it was, but it included a giant blue chair, bocce ball, wine tasting, delicious food, shops with cool rusty things (as we know, my fave), lots of sculpture, and an adorable bull dog. Something like this:

IMG_1546        IMG_1506 IMG_1495 IMG_1500 IMG_1480 IMG_1527 IMG_1528 IMG_1557

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

