a walk around the block

I took a short walk around the studio today. The R Street corridor is behind us, with all sorts of great rusty and crusty. A fine way to take a breather. This is what I saw (more here):

IMG_1183IMG_1192IMG_1202IMG_1213IMG_1218IMG_1222

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to a walk around the block

  1. Nicolle says:

    So pretty!
    I especially love the third photo.
    You have an eye for finding beauty everywhere.
    xo

  2. I love the Crystal Ice, why does that remind me of my childhood? We have a lot of really cool old signs here in San Mateo, and I’ve been intending to go on a photo walk and capture them (when we have no more softball, soccer, talent show practice, etc.). But in anticipation I started this blog to post all the cool photos I’m going to take! https://retrosignage.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

