still swooning after all these years

IMG_0761

Valentine’s Day, 1977. Chico, CA. We’d only been dating a few weeks, but somehow I knew he was a keeper. And you know, sometimes I’m right. Happy Valentine’s Day Steve (and everyone else). I love you.

P.S. Just to prove how romantic life is after all these years, last night Steve brought me a bouquet of beautiful tulips. The card, which made him start laughing before I even opened it (which is always a sign), showed two old dogs on the front. The inside said “True love means never having to say ‘who farted?’ “

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to still swooning after all these years

  1. Pam says:

    Love that photo! My goodness you are old like me!

Leave a Reply

