yup, that’s some bridge

I love day trips. In fact, I love them so much, I may start a new category of blog posts called “Day Tripping.” I just made that up and I am only on my first half of my first cup of coffee, so don’t hold me to it, but it could happen. The next two stops on our Sunday in the City are photo-free. Not for lack of subject matter, or lack of effort, but lack of success.

We had sandwiches at Dogpatch Cafe, back near the ballpark. The cafe was empty (again, awesome parking) and attached to a gallery with a show by Charlotte Kruk…dresses made of candy packaging. It was fun, though I realized later I had read my friend Monica’s recommendation, “the dresses are great, and so are the sandwiches, the bacon and egg is fantastic” as a preview for a bacon and egg dress. We also had recommendations from Kevin for take out Dim Sum from a little bakery on Clement Street. When Kevin and Chip came to play with us in Aptos last September they had just been there and were telling tales of curried beef donuts and chive dumplings. I didn’t understand. Oh. My. Goodness. Now I do. I have seen the light deliciousness.

We decided to drive home via the Golden Gate Bridge, and after downing one curried beef delciousness in the car (it was warm!), and knowing we had two more for dinner, we thought we might stop and walk a little across the bridge, if we could find parking. And of course, the first spot in the lot was waiting for us.

DSC00303DSC00301DSC00293DSC00283

This entry was posted in Just Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

