oh! october!

Loving everything. The light, the leaves. The mornings, the afternoons, the evenings. The satisfaction of what we accomplished, the anticipation of what’s to come. The baseball surprises (Game 5 tonight for the Giants and the Oakland A’s, who would have believed it…oh yeah, those fans who really believe…but I do now!). Knowing that soup, sweaters and socks are in my future. Did I mention the light and the leaves? Oh, October, I wish you could stay forever!

This entry was posted in Just Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to oh! october!

  1. njweseman says:

    I just had this thought the other day too, I wish October/fall would stay forever. BUT, I really think I wouldn’t love and appreciate it as much, if it was this way year round. It is my favorite time though!
    xo

Leave a Reply

