believe-ability

Miss Alex, who knows a thing or two about being a baseball fan, says I have a ways to go with my belief in the Giants. She says when they are down, I never really, really believe they can win. She says a true fan always believes, no matter what.

She’s right.

I didn’t believe. And the previous post proved it.

They played their third game against the Reds today. The one they were going to lose, so I could get my life back. That was the plan anyway.

I listened to it at the studio and in the car on the way to the dentist. I checked the score while the dental hygenist was checking my teeth. I listened on the way back, in between client calls, then in the car on the drive home. I drove in the slow lane. I sat in the grocery story parking lot until their were two outs in the tenth inning. All that listening, and I never really believed. It was theirs to lose.

While I was in the produce section, meeting up with old neighbors, admiring grandbaby pictures on her iPhone (this is Nugget of course), they won. They actually won.

Yup…that believe-ability thing. I need to work on that. I believe I need a few more games though, like all the way through October.

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

