jettisoned

Last weekend when Kate and I were visiting my folks, Dad gave her a rolling duffel bag to take all of her extras to Chicago. We packed both of our weekend suitcases into it, plus a few of the extras, and heaved it around. It weighed a lot! I attempted to arrange myself so that Kate would have to do all of the heavy lifting for the rest of the trip.

When we got to the airport we checked the bag and she noticed the weight. 35.5 pounds. She said “wow, that’s the same as we each have jettisoned from our body this year.”  At the time I was thinking it was our combined jettisoned weight, and I was pretty impressed with the two of us. It wasn’t until after we got home that I realized we have EACH jettisoned that amount. And as of this morning, I have surpassed the giant rolly bag in weight. Jettisoned, for good.

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to jettisoned

  1. Good for you, I know it wasn’t easy!

Leave a Reply

