doesn’t she look smart and delicious?

We’re back from our trips, and there are pictures, but I am not exactly sure where my camera is. It’s not lost, it’s just under one of many, many piles of stuff. Kate and I spent three days with my folks in Southern California (Dad is doing well, thank you) and Steve and Alex spent four days backpacking in Desolation Wilderness. There’s more traveling (Napa, Santa Cruz, then the Great Migration), but last night we only journeyed to Ikea and Target. Between both girls the list included a dorm room rug, sunscreen, dish towels, those funny Ikea hooks of dog tails, a small hair dryer, laundry detergent, pot holders, pens and pencils, Command strips for wall hangings (which I kept referring to as commando strips) and a lifetime supply of granola bars. There were four of us, which never, ever happens (I believe Steve has been in our Davis Target four times…on the other hand, I am there…well, I can’t tell you, or else you’d lose all respect for me). I let the girls wander off by themselves…after all, they are 18 and 24, so I don’t worry that they know how to conduct themselves. Plus Kate had her brand new smart glasses, so she could lead the way.

I didn’t need to text them to find them, I just followed the giggles.

The truth is, I was the one who ripped the label so we could get a better photo. I didn’t destroy it or anything, I just sort of helped it move (as the girls pleaded, “Mom, you can’t do that, you really can’t” and Steve pulled out his phone for extra pix).

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

