good all around

Set up Olympic Command Centre on the couch. Is it wrong that every once in a while  I want someone other than the American to win? Like Lithuania…I like to see them win. So far I have only cried (well, not really cried, but eyes welled up) three times. But there’s plenty of time left.

Sent Alex off to Spokane with her 10u softball team. We did the chores, I used her leftover dye to tie dye some pillow cases, imagining I could sneak them into her dorm room (she’s already told me no tie dye in her dorm, but I am her mom, so I don’t listen very well). I didn’t follow her instruction exactly, so they will land in the yard sale box rather than the OSU box. But it was fun, just without the highly successful outcome (unless you count the fun, which I do).

Went to the gym so I could drink a beer on the patio with Steve for the first time all summer. After 16 weeks drinking delicious Optifast chocolate shakes, the weekend patio beer dates may be what I have missed most. So good.

On Sunday we drove to the Treasure Island Flea Market in San Francisco. Such a great spot, with fantastic views of the City (both bridges), tons of gourmet food trucks and really good vendors. We did pass on the giant wooden domino pieces and the stained glass windows…but we did spend time with the vintage sports dude and found some pretty sweet St. Louis Cardinals stuff for Miss Alex.

Came home and considered buying a flat screen TV. It would enhance the OCC (did you already forget? Olympic Command Centre, with the e after the r, because it’s London) and someone could buy the 22-year old Incredible Hulk version of a TV set we have at aforementioned yard sale. Just maybe.

Good days behind, and a good week ahead. I can feel it.

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to good all around

  1. At first I read this as they have beer at the gym, and I was more than a little impressed by the perks of California gyms. I’ve since read that again.

  2. anniespickns says:

    Impressed that someone has kept their TV longer than me. If it doesn’t go at a garage sale you can take it to the e-waste at the dump for free on Friday and Saturday. That may make giving it up a little easier, maybe not.

Leave a Reply

