happiness happens

Something happened to me over the weekend. I am not sure if it was the three-dayer, or the weather, or something else (actually, I think it was something else, and that story is a-coming), but the happiness switch turned on. You know when there is a confluence of goodness, but it gathers right in your heart, rather that a few inches from your reach? Yeah, that. And the really great part (besides feeling happy, which is pretty darn great) is that I know I am responsible for it. Just had to share.

By the way, The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel is a delightful movie. You might have to be over 50 and love India and women with short gray hair, but if you’re in my demographic, it’s a feel good way to spend a few hours.  And another thing, if your husband gets a new iPhone 4s (that’s the one with his other girlfriend Siri), hint to him that he might take a hint from my husband. Steve asked Siri to remind him every hour to “Tell Kim she is wonderful.”  Heh. One more thing…hammock naps…the best.

Happy week.

Credit: Conflicting Heart

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to happiness happens

  1. njweseman says:

    I can’t wait to hear the story!

    I know that happy feeling you are talking about, I love it. I wish I had it all the time, and I know that is not reality, but it sure would be a great place to “be” every day!

Leave a Reply

