starting anew

Kate and Brendan are moving to Chicago. Alex, as we’ve already established, is moving to Oregon. Serious reinvention happening at the studio. I’m tackling the big issue again (that would be the weight issue…no more discussion, will return to chatting about it if there is success to share).

It’s spring and sunny. I have good friends. And a new orange oil cloth tablecloth from Portland. And a chalkboard.

Here we go.

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to starting anew

  1. njweseman says:

    I LOVE this picture. I love oil cloth. Have a great week. xo.

  2. pam says:

    I love this photo too!

  3. Nicole says:

    Gah I can’t imagine having a baby (yes she’s still YOUR baby) move that far away. Hope they have something exciting waiting for them in the Windy City and that your credit card gives you air miles for rewards!
    P.S.- speaking of weight, the Parkway Half Marathon is Saturday…..

    Best,
    Nicole 🙂

  4. Lisa Fischer says:

    Our kids are 13 and 18 hours away and I hate it! Hope you have a lot of vacay time building up! As for that “big issue,” I’ve had some good results with the My Fitness Pal phone application/website. Also been walking Tanner every evening for 2 miles or so. Six weeks in and I’ve dropped 10 pounds.

Leave a Reply

