daydream believer

Oh, yes, I think I spent plenty of eleven-year old moments daydreaming about Davy Jones. I am pretty sure I had a stash of Tiger Beat magazine photos all over my room.  I never, ever missed an episode of The Monkees, and I think I even bought a stack videos for Kate and Alex when they were little (Alex confirms this was true, and she was the only kid her age who knew who they were). I remember buying More of The Monkees for $2.50, and Headquarters for $3.00 (at Sears) .Truth be told, I also really liked Peter Tork. But when I saw this video tonight, I realized I can never, ever make fun of Justin Beiber or any other teen idol. RIP Davy Jones. You made a believer out of me.

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to daydream believer

  1. craig says:

    Did you see Justin on Ellen yesterday? Wait who hacked my account.

Leave a Reply

