mama’s got brand new shoes

Ah, Monday morning, why must you crash into our weekend like this? Not that it was so spectacular, but it was just getting going. Three softball games (in the wind), a movie (The Artist, delightful…meant to see Hugo, which was sold out, but this was a fun replacement in every way), working on a new blog idea (Coffee|Served Daily will be over in a few weeks), and in a moment where I lived dangerously, the purchase of a purple table cloth and floral napkins (floral, did you hear me, floral!). Steve cooking Indian food for Sunday night dinner, and the Oscars, including all of the red carpet (Dear Tim Gunn, I love you, I do). I don’t know why I enjoy that stuff…the idea of having to wear a formal gown scares the beejeezus out of me. The word “glamour” wouldn’t dare enter into my universe. But there I am, television-eventing it up, with George and Meryl and Christopher (wasn’t his speech great?). I love the set, the pacing, trying to figure out what Jennifer Lopez was thinking with her intentional nip slip (yes, of course that was intentional!), the music up in the balcony, though I did miss the movie musical numbers. But I watched and loved every single minute of it. However, I do think Billy Crystal could use a few wrinkles. Enjoyed him, but his face kind of hurt me.

And no, I will never admit to buying shoes just because they would look good in a coffee photo (but they do look swell, don’t they?). By the way, since we’re on the subject of coffee photos, this weekend CSD hit number 900. And today could be one of my favorite days ever over there. Come visit.

And Monday, yes, you may come in.

This entry was posted in Just Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to mama’s got brand new shoes

  1. Nicolle says:

    Love your new shoes mama!

Leave a Reply

