in my imagination

I am going to look like Iris Apfel when I grow old up.

I know that’s kind of ridiculous, since I wear very little jewelry (and pretty much only silver) and my idea of lipstick is Bert’s Bees. But I have been looking at this photo for a few weeks now, and it makes me smile every time. Here’s Iris with her MAC collection and campaign. Here’s Iris in her apartment (excuse me, her exuberant apartment). And here is her jewelry collection, Rara Avis. Not my style, but if I had a style (besides small and silver) this could be a contender.  I would need the glasses though.

Happy Friday, my friends. Here’s looking at you (hee!).

This entry was posted in Inspired by Others and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to in my imagination

  1. Kathleen says:

    OK, I looked at the apartment. Yes. I do that and on perhaps even a grander scale. Yes. My stuff collection is bold and meaningful, if a bit more dusty. I have books, I have heaps, I have little things of wonder. The trick is having the fond eye that looks at all this with delight.

Leave a Reply

