resolved, ready or not

I usually love making New Year’s resolutions, and not just because it’s an excuse for a new list. The “thing” amongst internet bloggy creative moms (a world I only peer in to) is to choose one word for the year. That seems self-disciplined and typographically lovely and a just little too serious for me. The truth is there are about 20 things I’d like to achieve, maybe 50. Heck, I might even be able to muster a list of 100 promises to make and break.

Last night I worried about it, and considered adding “worry less” to the list. Today I decided on a set of three. Don’t worry, the other 97 are implied:

1. Learn how to use Instagram and consider taking on another Project 365.

2. Learn how to text with two hands. Clearly, this is what sets the young, cool kids apart from the rest of us. I want to be a young cool kid. Or at least cool. Coolish?

3. Be funnier. I will seek/make/appreciate humor in my life. I would like to laugh more, or even just be tickled by silliness.

Steve thinks the fact that I would make “be funnier” as one of my resolutions is funny in itself. So I already won that round. Heh.

Happy backatcha.

 

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to resolved, ready or not

  1. Nicolle says:

    I thought about that one word thing, but I also think it’s too serious, and really is anyone sticking with that, faithfully, every single day? Or is it just lovely to pick a word and proclaim it. ha. Either way, that one word thing is not for me. I am just trying to change a few things, and keep other things in perspective. Love your list. It’s fun.

    xo.

  2. Penny Sylvia says:

    Okay, can I just say that I’m loving that you are in our building!!! I LOVE your #3 resolution!

Leave a Reply

