what matters

Kate and Brendan arrived last night, just in time for dinner. Steve made his delicious Asian soup, and we drank wine and beer (thank you Kathleen and Robert) and laughed until midnight. Maybe 11:00, but it was midnight before I fell asleep. Everyone under one roof.  Before I came home, I told myself I would rethink my list, and only pick one important thing to do last night. And if I didn’t do the rest, then it didn’t need to be done.

Of course, the list never came out of my purse. The house is still standing, Christmas is still coming, and this morning I am grateful for the coffee Kathleen sent, along with the beer. Even more grateful for the three young ‘uns who are making our life funny and full.

(source: http://conflictingheart.tumblr.com/post/14014532629)

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

