i am…

…reading The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin. I promise, it’s the last of “it’s my life and I will create a project and blog about it and then turn it into a bestseller if I want to” books. This one is pretty intriguing though, and my wheels are spinning.

…a few steps closer to a new studio space. With light and energy and other creatives. And in midtown Sacramento. Stay tuned, big changes ahead.

…acutely aware of how hard it must be to be a 17-year-old and on the precipice of one’s own life changes. New life just ahead, current life demanding full attention and new skills. I hope she sees that her life is about to unfold into one big, fantastic story, and that she remembers she’s in charge of her own narrative.

…delighted to have Kate in Eugene, 500 miles closer. She sounds closer, she feels closer. I know this move wasn’t about me, but it sure is nice for me.

…grateful to have a husband with a reawakened passion for cooking. And for some reason he thought it was funny to finish cleaning the kitchen on his own tonight, when I said I’d be back to finish it later. He actually said, “HA, HA, I finished it, you don’t have to do a thing!” Like it was a joke. Did I mention how much I appreciate his sense of humor?

…optimistic.

PS. I just saw that this is my 1,000th post. Thank you for hanging with me. Really…thank you.

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to i am…

  1. I love that book! Have been slowly working my way through it because I don’t want to reach the end. Hope you enjoy it too.

  2. Lisa says:

    “Thank you for hanging with me.” Really? Now, where else would we be?! 🙂

  3. leslyejoy says:

    1000 posts – holy crap. Go girl!

Leave a Reply

