feeling pepp(er)y

Oh hi there. It’s Sunday night. I am drinking a glass of wine. Which pretty much means that whatever didn’t get done by now will have to wait until next weekend. This was one of those slow, quiet weekends that went by much too fast. I can’t even tell you what we did. Not that I am keeping anything from you, because you know I tell you everything. I finished The Art of Fielding by Chad Harbach. Can’t decide how I feel about it. I think college sports/inappropriate behavior is just not a good subject for me today (not that I am saying what happened at Penn State was merely inappropriate, it was wrong and horrible on so many levels…another post for another day). Steve and I went to Home Depot and the high school play. Alex and I went shopping in Berkeley and came home empty handed. I tackled the sock box. See what I mean, not much. But tonight my neighbor showed up with a huge box of peppers from another neighbor’s yard. I was the fifth house and I didn’t make a dent in it. Wondering if I can freeze them? Advice welcome.

So just a weekend of ordinariness. For which I am grateful. The peppers are all the spice I need. Happy Monday.

 

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to feeling pepp(er)y

  1. anniespickns says:

    Think I would just roast them and eat em. They look yummy!

Leave a Reply

