lifelong

I try really hard not to be judgmental about other people’s lives, or their parenting, or their marriages. That doesn’t mean I am successful, but just that I know in my heart that every one has their own issues/stories/needs/compromises. We’re all just doing the best we can, y’ know? Sometimes it’s lousy, sometimes it’s inspired, and sometimes it’s good enough for the moment. So while I am (more than) a little embarrassed that I even know that Kim Kardashian and Kris Humphries were only married for 72 days, and I have a few snarky things to say about people who still believe gays are the ones who will ruin the institution of marriage, I think I’d rather share this photo instead.

It’s a journey and a climb. And easier when taken those you love and trust. Even when it’s hard. Especially when it’s hard.

Oh, and by “those” I mean a lifelong companion…which leaves it pretty open, but the key concept is lifelong.

Photo source (as close as I can tell).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to lifelong

  1. Nicolle says:

    Great post. And how about the Millionaire Matchmaker who recently said to Andy Cohen something along the lines of gays don’t even need marriage b/c they are just promiscuous anyway. She should be banned from tv for saying that, no one should watch her show or pay her for her services, ever. Ugh. We need to let everyone be, and let them love. That is what really matters!

  2. nicole says:

    You are so right. I may even steal and repost the concept, giving credit where credit is due, natch. As I explained to a friend re the KK + KH 72 day marriage: I’ve had dates that lasted longer. (Ahhh, Chico.) 🙂

Leave a Reply

