stuff I think about

According to those who count, the world population hit 7 billion today. And according those who care, 3 billion people live on under $2.50 a day.

Well then.

I think I will take my “Little Miss Woe Is Me, We’re In A Recession And I Am The Only Person I Know Without A Flat Screen TV” attitude and stuff it into a safe hiding place.

My home has three people and three bathrooms. Hot water from seven sources. Extra beds. A full refrigerator. Three cars (I know, I know) and four bicycles. More computers than I’d like to admit. A garage full of stuff we don’t use.

I think I am ok with the one twenty-year old TV.  It’s all perspective, isn’t it?

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to stuff I think about

  1. Kim says:

    Just what I needed today. Pity party over. Happy November.

Leave a Reply

