and then there is this…

I am really out of steam here. And yes, I know that many of you have little kids and I don’t, so I don’t have a worthy excuse for being exhausted. But it’s Thursday evening, and I really could have used a cocktail instead of a scrambled egg sandwich tonight.  I wrote a post, but it was nothing. It’s autumn for sure, I’ve had lots of surprises, we got the big project, and Angie is getting married this weekend. There, you have it. But since you showed up, here’s a little something for you. Interpret to fit your own needs. It’s all good, eh?

From http://sueswink.tumblr.com, via Pinterest.

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to and then there is this…

  1. Nicolle says:

    You have every right to be out of steam as the next person. I hope the weekend brings you lots of goodness! Congrats on getting the big project. Love the quote.

    Yesterday I wanted to scream, just give me an hour to drink my coffee, in SILENCE. I am out of steam today, for real. 🙂

Leave a Reply

