someplace other than here

Kits Beach, Vancouver

My plan was to chat about baseball and how weird and wonderful it is that I have become enamored obesessed a perfectly healthy fan (it’s my blog, I can frame it however I wish…those of you in my family have the right to frame it however you wish, behind my back). But I have work to do. A proposal that’s smart and good and will help end my/our year on an up note. I always say that the proposal process is indicative of the project process (it’s true), and so far this one has all of the elements of good work that will bring out my best self. It’s not save the world work, but just smart, collaborative, challenging thinking. And I could really use that.

So I am headed out…maybe we can talk baseball tomorrow, maybe over the weekend, or next week. Or next season. ‘Cause you know, I have that Panda hat, and I know how to wear it.

This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to someplace other than here

  1. Nicolle says:

    You are FUN! 🙂

    ps. I’m watching CNBC’s The Coffee Addiction. Have you seen it? Just thought of you. Great documentary!

Leave a Reply

