oh, so pinteresting

I know I don’t need another diversion, but some things are just too shiny to pass up.  Like  Pinterest.  Pinterest is an online inspiration board…you can create boards from other folks’ pins, or pin anything from the internet. And then you can find it again (please, could someone invent an iPhone app that would do the same for the socks?). I am sure there are lofty and important ways to use Pinterest, but so far, I just wander about looking for things that make me gasp, laugh or swoon. It’s kickstarted my crafting/spray paint obsession and anything with twine.  I post stuff for Kate, she posts stuff for me. I post blue stuff, colorful stuff, quote stuff, craft stuff, rooms that I dream of stuff, stuff that takes my breath away (if you’re going to click on one link, make it this one). And of course, I do coffee love pins, and of course, I blogged about them on Coffee|Served Daily, here.

My Pinterest boards are here. You should come play, really you should. We would have fun together.  Look:

and….

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to oh, so pinteresting

  1. I love it! I’ve been ignoring all of the Pinterest tweets for weeks, but this week I decided to take a peek and I’ve been madly pinning every night since. It’s an obsession! http://pinterest.com/asuburbanlife/

  2. Lisa says:

    I’ve been hearing (and seeing) about Pinterest a lot lately. I’ll be sure to check out your boards!

Leave a Reply

