500!!!!

Halfway there on Coffee|Served Daily! Perhaps insignificant to the world, but a sigh of relief to me to know that I am halfway to 1000 cups of coffee, and therefore, perhaps halfway to sanity.

Kate took over the blog for me last week. I had an idea to celebrate the 500th cup with 50 iPhone coffee photos and a collage at the end. It wasn’t coming together as I had imagined and I was (once again) in a tizzy over the stress I had cause myself. In fact, the other day, a photographer friend (who has contributed to the blog, who loves the blog) asked Steve who made me do it. I believe Steve was gracious in not mentioning the crazy lady who lives inside my head. Anyway, Kate took over and gave me more than I had ever imagined. She named the project Chroma Cafe, and organized the photos by the colors of the rainbow. I guess that fancy shmancy art history degree paid off, at least in the world of coffee blogs. And then, for the finale, she surprised me with this….

Only 500 more to go….and if you’re looking for something to do while you enjoy your next cup of coffee, check out Kate and Brendan’s latest project, Mr. Boat-head’s Electrical Dream Ship.

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

