three good things

I know the meme is five good things….but for the moment, three will have to do.

1. Yesterday I was buying a six pack of beer at Target. I was carded. I am 53. That is a really good thing. I know it’s store policy, but it was kind of a thrill to have to show my ID for a drink.

2. This morning I was sitting at a cafe, waiting for a friend. A very handsome man asked if he might share my table. I had to decline, since my friend was on her way. But still. It was a good thing.

3. I just realized it is Wednesday, and not Thursday. I think that’s a good thing…or perhaps it’s not, since I feel like it’s Thursday. But the fact that I was just given an extra afternoon and evening is pretty good, in the good things scale of gratitude, dontcha think?

This entry was posted in Five Good Things. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to three good things

  1. Nicolle says:

    Those are definitely GOOD things! Beats the time a lady asked me if I was Boyd’s grandmother. 😦 I’m still not over that one.

    • Lisa says:

      Kim, I can always count on you to remind me that I haven’t done “Five Good Things” for a while! Who needs drugs from the doctor when things like these happen? 🙂

      • Lisa says:

        I had to click the Reply link to leave the above comment. There wasn’t a Leave a Comment link on the page (on my screen). I’m sure it’s operator error, but you might want to check on it. :-/

Leave a Reply

