a room of my own

Kate was here for a week, a whirlwind of energy and possibility, looking for projects and movement (that’s what a university graduation will do for you). One moment I breathed that I wish I had a room of my own, one of the upstairs rooms, where I could hang out with Steve and Alex, and craft, blog, meditate, read and make a ruckus ( I think I only imagined the ruckus). The next moment she was unloading closets, moving furniture and making it happen.

It’s still a work in progress…but so far…

It has windows overlooking the big tree and a clean desk…and the fantastic ceiling from when Alex was a baby.

It has an Ikea Billy bookcase, backed with a few maps (I love this).

It also has an inspiration wall, with three wires and hanging clips. Once the third wire went up, I said, “Wow, that’s a ton of inspiration. I don’t know if I have that much.” Kate, with her fancy college degree replied, “Well, you may have to agressively seek it.”

It’s the first time I have had a room of my own in over thirty years. I think inspiration is possible.

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

