catching up from behind….

Well, not yet. But I will. We’re home again and the list is long…plus, there are some basics that I need to do (like unpack, buy milk, go to work) that never even made it onto the list, because, really, I should just be able to do that, as a grown up person. I miss blogging…it’s been how I center myself for the past several years. I think this is my longest break ever. It was unintentional, and it’s like the thank you cards you never write. The longer you take to do it, the more awkward the re-entry becomes.

Jen’s wedding in Tahoe was beautiful….it snowed. On May 29. The chapel’s windows looked over the lake, and if you didn’t know better, you would have sworn there were elves on the roof with buckets of snowflakes and a swirly snow blowing machine, set on gentle+magic.

On Monday we got to see Baby Avery. He is beeeeaaaautiful. Wanna see?

This one cracks me up…

Best of all, Kate is here for a week…it’s nice.

And the graduation pictures will show up soon.

So thank you….for waiting for me. As soon as I find my center, I will be back.

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

