toby…you are the best boy

Last night we said goodbye. We took several hours at home, and I stayed with him at the hospital. The moment was more gentle and peaceful than I could have imagined, but the grief is more profound. I will write more later, but I can’t just now. Please hold all of us, but especially Steve and Alex, in your thoughts. I know he was just a dog, but he was the best dog.

About kim tackett

Northern CA marketing consultant, writer of very small stories, and drinker of very strong coffee.
This entry was posted in Just Life. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to toby…you are the best boy

  1. Andrea says:

    I am so, so sorry 😦 I will be thinking of all of you!

  2. leslye says:

    I understand. Completely. I have been there. Sending love to all of you.

  3. Nicolle says:

    Oh Kim, I am so sad for you and your family. This just breaks my heart!!! You are all in my thoughts and prayers! Toby will be missed, but he will always be loved and remembered by all of you. HUGS!

  4. Nicole says:

    Oh Kim, I gasped out loud when I saw the FB post. I’m so very sorry for your loss. We’ve been through it, too. Wishing you all peace and comfort.

  5. elle says:

    There is no such thing as “just a dog.”

  6. Lisa says:

    Please forgive my lateness. I’ve been tying up class presentations and just sat down to catch up with my reading. While I knew this day was coming, I was still deeply saddened to read this entry. So many memories are flooding back into my mind. The depth of feeling I have for you now cannot be put into words.

  7. Kathleen says:

    OK, just got the news. Love to all.

Leave a Reply

